Contact us

Contact Us

To contact a specific Kishwaukee College Staff member, please use the Staff Directory.

Staff Directory

For assistance with our automated telephone system directory, please refer to our telephone menu navigation page.

Telephone Menu Navigation

CAMPUS OPEN BUILDING HOURS*

May 24 - August 12

7:30 am to 6:00 pm, Monday – Thursday,   Offices are open 8:00 am to 4:00 pm.
The College is closed on Fridays.
Entry to the building can be made through the following doors during open building hours:

7:30 am-5 pm

  • Student Center — Doors 6, 10, 61
  • A-Wing — Doors 23, 30
  • B-Wing — Doors 48, 49

7:30 am-6 pm

  • B-Wing — Doors 56, 58
Special Hours of Operation
DATE DESCRIPTION
May 24-27 Campus Hours will be 8:00am-4:00pm
Monday, May  31 Campus Closed in Observance of Memorial Day
Monday, July 5 Campus Closed in Observance of Independence Day
August 9-12 Campus Hours will be 8:00 am-4:00 pm

*Open Building Hours are the hours the campus is open to the public. Please note, while the campus is open, services may be provided remotely. Please view specific contact information below. Hours are subject to change without notice.

View Academic Calendar

Office Hours and Services by Department

DEPARTMENT CONTACT PHONE EMAIL ON-CAMPUS SERVICES REMOTE/ONLINE

Academic Advising/Counseling

  815-825-9375
TTY: Dial 7-1-1
advising@kish.edu By virtual appointment only. Schedule a virtual appointment at
www.kish.edu/advising
Adult Education & Transition Services Mari Vesey 815-825-9420 adulted@kish.edu Monday-Thursday
8 am-4 pm
Email.
Athletics Scott Kawall 815-825-9837 skawall@kish.edu  By appointment only. Schedule appointments at skawall@kish.edu 
Bookstore Tara Richardson 815-825-9445 trichardson2@kish.edu

Monday-Thursday
8 am-4:30 pm

https://bookstore.kish.edu/
Business Office   815-825-9400 busserv@kish.edu

Monday-Thursday
8 am-4 pm

Email.
Career Services LaCretia Konan 815-825-9791 lkonan1@kish.edu Monday-Thursday
8 am-4 pm
Email.
Disability Services Kristin Elliott 815-825-2931 TTY: Dial 7-1-1 ds@kish.edu By virtual appointment only. Email.
Early Learning Center Maria Lombardo 815-825-9880 mlombardo@kish.edu Monday-Thursday
7:15 am-5:15 pm
www.kish.edu/elc
Financial Aid Greg Putra 815-825-9375 finaid@kish.edu Monday-Thursday
8 am-4 pm
Remote services and virtual appointments available.
Schedule appointments via email at finaid@kish.edu.
Human Resources Lindsay Drew 815-825-9456 ldrew@kish.edu By appointment only. Schedule appointments via email at kishhr@kish.edu
DeKalb Workforce Development Office 650 N. Peace Rd, Suite B, DeKalb, IL 60115 Nicole Speizio-De Paz 815-901-0177 x240 nspeizio-depaz@kish.edu Services are offered online, over the phone or in-person. The Career Resource Center's public computers are open 9 am-4 pm Monday-Friday. Calling ahead is preferred due to capacity limitations, but walk-ins are welcome. Social distancing protocol is in place and masks are required.  All services remain available online or over the phone. In-person appointments are available by appointment only.
IT Help Desk & Media Services   815-825-9888 helpdesk@kish.edu

8 am-5 pm

http://helpdesk.kish.edu/

or email helpdesk@kish.edu

Kishwaukee College Foundation

Sara Hall 815-825-9803 shall@kish.edu Monday-Thursday
8 am-4 pm
Email.
Library Services Frances Whaley 815-825-9330 library@kish.edu

In-person services (appointments for study space, student IDs, book pickup and research help):
9 am-2 pm — M, W, TH
1 pm-6 pm — T

Curbside pickup by appointment:
8:30-9 am and 2-4:30 pm — M, W
9:30 am-1 pm — T
8:30-9 am and 2-3:30 pm — TH

Online services are available via email, chat, phone or Zoom.
8 am-5 pm — M, W, TH
9 am-6 pm — T

Marketing & Public Relations Sara Hall 815-825-9803 shall@kish.edu Monday-Thursday
8 am-4 pm
Email.
Office of Instruction Barbara Leach 815-825-9666 officeofinstruction@kish.edu

Monday-Thursday
8 am-4 pm

Email.

Printing/Mail Services Jessica Anderson 815-825-9438 copyjobs@kish.edu Monday-Thursday
8 am - 5pm
11 am-2 pm for bin pick up.
Mail Drop Box available outside pick-up window (former buyback window) or near flag pole outside door 6.
Email.
Short-Term Training & Community Education Melissa Gallagher 815-825-9466 ce@kish.edu Monday-Thursday
8 am-4 pm
Email ce@kish.edu or mgallagher1@kish.edu
Student Esthetics & Massage Clinic Leslie Ciaccio 815-825-9363 lciaccio@kish.edu The clinic is closed to the public until further notice.  Allied/Complementary Health office hours are:
Online: 8 am-5 pm — T, TH, F
In-person: 8 am-5 pm — M, W
Email.
Student Involvement Krystal Gundy 815-825-9527 kgundy@kish.edu By appointment only. Email.
Student Services Tina Swiger 815-825-9375 onestop@kish.edu Monday-Thursday
8 am-4 pm
Email.
Testing Services Caprice Butts 815-825-9379/
815-825-9841
cbutts@kish.edu or testingservices@kish.edu

By appointment only. C1203

Email.
Tutoring Services Frances Whaley 815-825-9330 tutoringservices@kish.edu

KC Tutors available by appointment:
9 am-4 pm — M, T, TH
9 am-6 pm — W

Use Schedule an Appointment via tutor.com. Tutors available 24/7

 

Contact Us

Kishwaukee College21193 Malta RoadMalta, IL 60150P815-825-2086

News & Events