Board of trustees

Forging a bright future depends on trusted leadership and passionate vision. Kishwaukee College is proud to introduce you to our board of trustees who guide and form policy at Kish.

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is charged with establishing policy for the financing, governance, operation, and administration of Kishwaukee College. The Board of Trustees is comprised of seven elected officials, each elected for a six-year term, and one non-voting student trustee, who serves a one-year term. Trustees legislate by majority rule through formal passage of policies, resolutions and motions. Community College District 523 is one of 39 community college districts in the Illinois Community College System.

Board Members

Robert B. Johnson, Chair
Robert B. Johnson, Chair

rjohnson15@kish.edu

Dr. Robert Hammon, Vice Chair
Dr. Robert Hammon,
Vice Chair

rhammon@kish.edu

Kathleen Spears, Secretary
Kathleen Spears, Secretary

kspears@kish.edu

Dr. Roberta (Bobbi) Burke
Dr. Roberta (Bobbi) Burke

rburke@kish.edu

  • Term: 2015-2021
  • Initial Year on the Board: 2014
  • Residence: Rochelle, IL
  • Occupation: Travel Coordinator
Ken Doubler
Ken Doubler

kdoubler@kish.edu

  • Term: 2015-2021
  • Initial Year on the Board: 2013
  • Residence: DeKalb, IL
  • Occupation: Marketing & Advertising
Linda Mason
Linda Mason

lmason10156@kish.edu

Kathleen Watkins
Kathleen Watkins

kwatkins@kish.edu

Dakota Montavon, Student Trustee
Dakota Montavon, Student Trustee
  • Term: 2020-2021
  • Initial Year on the Board: 2020
  • Residence: DeKalb, IL
  • Occupation: Student

Contact Us

Michelle OhlingerExecutive Assistant,Board Relations & PresidentP815-825-9324Emohlinger@kish.edu

News & Events